The family are all going down with similar symptoms. Headache, sore throat and achy joints everyone has and then three of the family have rhinitis (runny noses). For once I am the healthiest and fittest person in the house! makes a change to be the healthiest one.

I need to go out and stock up on paracetamol and decongestant lemon drinks. This will take a while because of the law about how many paracetamols and ibrubrofin one person can buy. I am not allowed to buy enough for six people because of the rules, despite the fact that we have 5 members of the family who are needing to take paracetamol. So I will have to go with the next fittest person and go to a number of shops. We did wonder if we went to our local supermarket and use a different checkout each time if we can get away with only visiting one shop. But we have decided not to do that, just in case it causes us a problem.

I have worked out that our local high road has at least 6 shops that sell paracetamols, so if two of us buy the most we are allowed to get in each of these shops we will hopefully have enough to keep us going. It did make me wonder if we could get the GP to issue paracetamol on prescription, as that way we could get enough for each member of the family.  I will now go out and see how many paracetamols I can get from each pharmacy I go to.