On Tuesday when I went to the doctor I forgot that I had a blue badge so that I could park the car and ended up going up and down the road looking for a parking space, then parking a long way from the surgery. So I have been using the parking permit a lot so that I can remember that I have it.

On Thursday my second son went to the doctors to get a asthma inhaler. He used to have allergic asthma when he was little but has not had any problems for years. Recently though he has had a lot of problems. So when he saw the nurse for his blood test he asked about a new inhaler.  She booked the appointment for the gp and suggested Thursday as he would get the blood test results.

He went with his other two brothers as they were all going to Pizza Hut, I mean Pasta Hut oops. The gp had the blood test results and it seems that our son probably has Addison’s disease. This is yet another auto immune problem where the adrenal glands on the kidneys do not work properly. He has some of the symptoms, although not all. So now he must see an endocrinologist in order to clarify if this is what is causing the fatigue and all the other problems he has.

My son does not seem bothered about it, he says at least if that is what the problem is then he will be able to take steroids and feel better. But being a 21 year old he has not bothered to organise the appointment yet. It is not easy when you have such a laid back offspring and you are a bit of a control freak. It is all too easy to take over and sort it out for him, but if he has got something like this he needs to learn to organise himself. For example we are both studying the same course. He has not opened the books yet and so is a week behind. I am not up to date, but at least I have started.

For me the week has been a rollercoaster. My energy levels have drooped as the week has gone on. I did try going wheat free for a week and last week as the second week I tried eating normally again. So is the energy problem due to the wheat or is it due to the fact that it has been a pig of a week?

I had the blood test done on Friday, and as with Monday they found the vein first time. Only problem was that when she had finished despite me saying that I am on blood thinners the blood lady kept taking the cotton wool off of my arm to see if it had stopped bleeding. So of course I now have a bruise.

After the blood test we went and did a bit of shopping and sorted out prescriptions for my son and for me.

Today has been a quiet day as well. Shopping at the local supermarket was exhausting for me. Then as we were out we dropped off a disk for a printer that I gave to someone else. Whilst there of course my husband had a bit of a chat whilst I sat in the car because I was so exhausted.

The rest of the day has been spent sitting around watching TV and reading.

Today my 13 year old daughter cooked the tea. She has never cooked the whole meal before but with me giving her advice she cooked a moussaka, no recipe just made it up ourselves.

She did really well and everyone cleaned their plates, so maybe I should let her do it more often. It would make my life easier as cooking is very painful.