I have never enjoyed the hot weather, in the past the cold winter months were good. I have not  owned a winter coat for years because I have no need. One of my children is similar.

But the last two or three years that has changed. Last year I enjoyed the hot days which was a shock for me as this was new. But the heat means less pain in the joints. As a fair skinned person I have always taken care not to be out in the sun for long so I have not had much of a problem with lupus and sunlight. But the last few days I have felt better than normal. The heat does sap energy, but then again I have less of that on a normal day. Everyone is less active in the hot weather, so I do not look so different.

We had a new shower put in yesterday, at long last we have one that works as a shower should, so I can keep cool by taking a shower. We have a board to put across the bath so I do not have to stand the whole time.

Granted I am hot sticky, I think we ladies call it glowing. But the relief from pain is worth the perspiration. I am not pain free, but so far it is more of an ache and less of a stabbing pain.

The weekend weather is forecast to be a bit cooler than the last few days. But 24C sounds good.

The only thing I have to sort out is why the fan I used today was blowing hot and not cool air.

Today I also managed to download a game that I have been trying to buy for a few days. It would not download but apparently that was due to me using Internet Explorer and when I used Firefox, as suggested by the company I was buying the game from, it worked straight away.

So my day has been spent, watching TV, reading a book and playing a computer game. Oh and a small bit of housework. Tomorrow I am planning to try a trip out to our town, a bit of shopping and a drink in one of the many coffee shops. Also need to find a new bed for our youngest son, at 6ft 3ins he is the same length as his bed. We did ask a local shop how much for a longer bed, the answer was about £600. I think we need to look at a double bed for him. That way he can lay diagonally and then he will have enough length to sleep.